Close. There aren't really any good melee weapons right from the start that are very good. Terraria has a wide variety of weapons and weapon classes, each suited to particular play styles or specific tasks. From Terraria Wiki. Armor is a set of equipable defense items that reduce damage taken from enemies and most other damage sources. Summon weapons are a type of weapon that spawns secondary characters that will aid the player during battle by automatically attacking enemies within range. For magic users, Jungle armor or the Wizard set are the best available, with weapons like the Flamelash, Water Bolt or Demon Scythe. The world is your canvas and the ground itself … Press J to jump to the feed. They cannot be damaged or killed, and deal summon damage.. 9.

Hey I started playing Terraria just yesterday and managed to get a few good items from spelunking and from a friend. I hear the Yo-Yo is a good early weapon but I haven't tried it but as the others said if you can get an early Waterbolt then you'll be set for a good while. A Summoner's only choice is the Bee armor with the Imp Staff. Log in sign up.

This means that if you get some funky world generation and want to share with friends or would simply like to restart your world anew for …